Community-Police Partnership Board


In June 2020, Governor Cuomo enacted an executive order on Police Reform and Reinvention requiring each government entity in New York which has a police agency to perform a comprehensive review of current police force deployments, strategies, policies, procedures and practices and develop a plan to improve these areas.  On March 16, 2020, the New Rochelle City Council ratified the New Rochelle New York State Police Reform and Collaborative Plan.  The first component of the Plan was the establishment of the Community Police Partnership Board. 


The Community-Police Partnership Board (CPPB) shall have the responsibilities, to be discharged in concert with the New Rochelle Police Department leadership and relevant personnel, and in a spirit of active engagement and collaboration. 

Further information on the Community-Police Partnership Board can be found in the City Code.


The CPPB consists of (13) thirteen members who serve three-year terms of office.  Four Members are appointed by the Police Commissioner with the approval of the City Manager, one member of Senior City Management appointed by the City Manager, another member appointed by City Council and the remaining seven members appointed by the Mayor through a public application process and confirmed by a majority vote of the City Council.


Commissioner Robert Gazzola, Co-Chairman 

Rev. David Holder, Co-Chairman

Dr. Betty Campbell

Natasha Fapohunda

Kathleen Gill

Lt. Edward Hayes

Michael Kushner

Minister Mark McLean

Hon. Yadira Ramos-Herbert

Captain Neil Reynolds

Captain Raul Rodriguez

Wendell Sears


Quarterly meetings of the Board will be noted on the main City Calendar.