Youth Court


The Youth Court is a collaboration of the New Rochelle Youth Bureau, Police Department, and the Westchester County Department of Probation, whose purpose is to give needed supervision to first-time offenders 7- 16 years of age who have committed offenses such as:
  • Disturbing the peace
  • Harassment
  • Loitering
  • Possession of fireworks
  • Shoplifting
  • Trespassing
  • Unauthorized use of a motor vehicle
  • Vandalism


The New Rochelle Youth Court is entering its twenty-sixth year of operation. It has trained over 290 students in all aspects of the criminal justice system and court procedures, enabling them to serve as judges, prosecutors, and defense attorneys handling cases which are diverted from the Westchester County Family Court.

  • Program Director: Sam Gomez
  • Program Coordinator: Shaylah Brickle
  • Program Assistant: Diana Fosella


Applications are now available. For the application, click here. 

Advisory Committee

  • Honorable Richard A. Molea

Executive Committee

  • Kelly Johnson, Chairman
  • Dan Reben, Vice Chairman
  • Detective Ray Andolina, Board Member
  • Bruce Daniele, Board Member
  • Detective Terrence Fudge, Board Member
  • Detective John Hynes, Board Member
  • Reverend James P. Roberts, Board Member

Youth Court Members

  • Phillip Bell
  • Ella Burns
  • Maria Bulfamonte
  • Ulysses Conrad
  • Ani Costa
  • Sofia Hynes
  • Caleb Jean-Pierre
  • Sara LaVia
  • Nadine Leesang
  • Ella Mingione
  • Ethienne Mercado
  • Rebecca Ploski
  • Andrew Rivera
  • Thomas Roche
  • Carme Sanz-Munoz
  • Jenifer Valdovinos